The Voice Behind The Curtain

You may be wondering who writes all of this witty information on TVC blog. Well, I’m going public and it’s time for my 5 minutes to shine; or maybe longer depending on how long it takes you to read this.

In upcoming posts I will feature a smart, good-looking member of TVC family so you can get to know us better.  You may know what Pandora stations we like or our wine of choice.  But it’s time to get personal.

For now, it’s all about me.  So here are a few things that you should know…

First off, if you can’t already tell, this is Caroline Schrader.  This is me

IMG_2022

Birthday: May 18, 1983

Astrology sign: Taurus

Hometown: Tinley Park, IL.  I currently live in Oak Lawn

Height: 5′-7″

Shoe Size: 9

Description: Blonde Hair, Brown Eyes, Fair Skin

Demeanor: quiet yet talkative, personable, humorous?, clumsy at times (think bull in a china shop)

Nationality: German

Favorite Color: Black

Hobbies: Drinking wine, reading about wine, writing about wine…I think you get the picture.  I also enjoy yoga, cross-country skiing, hiking, off roading in my jeep, camping, painting, reading, baking, music, and playing chess.

Pets: I have a beagle.  Her name is Lilly

Favorite Book: The Great Gatsby

Favorite Vacation Destination: Palm Springs, Sonoma County, and Big Sur

Favorite Wine: Pinot Noir from Carneros AVA

Drink of Choice: Scotch

Favorite Pandora Station: Today’s Country (Sundays), Adele (Thursdays), Rihanna (Fridays)

Childhood Aspirations: Become an Astronaut, a teacher and work at Toys R Us

Current Aspirations: When I grow up I want to be a wine writer, winemaker, and do anything and everything with wine. Oh, and to live life and have no regrets.  You only live once. One more thing…perserve and restore mid-century modern architecture.

Random fact about me: I love italian strung lights.  You know, the clear round bulbs.

Another random fact: Bryan, manager at TVC, and I competed in high school marching band against each other. I went to Marian Catholic, Bryan – Lake Park.

If stranded on an island: I would need lipstick (red or pink), ferment the native fruits, and make a grass skirt.

The craziest thing I have ever done: Too many to count.  But a highlight is trying to hop the fence at Frank Sinatra’s house.  The security company was called.

Leave a Reply

